We The People Congress Blog

Tuesday, April 04, 2006

Roger Sherman

Roger Sherman (April 19 (O.S.), April 30 (N.S.), 1721 - July 23, 1793), was the only person to have signed all four basic documents of American sovereignty: the Continental Association of 1774, the Declaration of Independence, the Articles of Confederation, and the United States Constitution. He also wrote "A CAVEAT AGAINST INJUSTICE or An Inquiry into the Evils of a Fluctuating Medium of Exchange." Thomas Jefferson is quoted as having said about him, "That is Mr. Sherman of Connecticut, a man who never said a foolish thing in his life."

Read more here.